March 6, 2014

BOARD OF CONTROL - MAIN PAGE

The next regualrly scheduled Board of Control meeting will be held on Monday, March 31st and Tuesday, April 1st, 2014 at the Aliante Spa & Resort in North Las Vegas beginning at (10:00 AM on Monday the 31st) - (8:30 AM on Tuesday the 1st).

The preliminary AGENDA is posted here.




A meeting of the Nevada Interscholastic Activities Association’s Board of Control was held Monday, January 13th & Tuesday, January 14th, 2014, at the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino in Reno, Nevada. Please click here: (posted Wednesday, February 5, 2014)  NIAA BOARD OF CONTROL WINTER 2014 MEETING MINUTES to review the items addressed.

 


 

The NIAA Board of Control's regularly-scheduled fall season meeting was conducted Monday & Tuesday, October 7th & 8th, 2013, at the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino in Reno. The MEETING MINUTES are posted as of Thursday, November 7th.



 

Public - Private Committee meeting minutes

May 2, 2012, at the South Point in Las Vegas

NEXT MEETING: A meeting was held on Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 10:00 AM at CCSD Room #143) - Minutes to be posted here. (link not updated as of 7/2013)





NIAA Board of Control - Recent Meeting Minutes:

October 7th & 8th, 2013 - MINUTES

June 19th & 20th, 2013 - MINUTES

April 1st & 2nd, 2013 - MINUTES

January 14th & 15th, 2013 - MINUTES

October 1st & 2nd, 2012 - MINUTES

 

View Meeting Video (June 2011 / October 2011 / December 2011)

 

COMPLETE ARCHIVED MEETING MINUTES

  • ARCHIVE  (Click to see more past Board of Control Meeting Minutes)

Eddie Bonine, NIAA Executive Director, presents Ray Mathis, CCSD Executive Director of Student Services and outgoing NIAA Board of Control president, with an award commemorating his four terms of service.


Bob Sullivan
President

Phone: (775) 861-4418
rsulivan@washoeschools.net

Erin Cranor
Vice President - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-1072
eecranor@interact.ccsd.net

Jeff Horn
Member - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-6800
@interact.ccsd.net

Ray Mathis
Past President - Region IV

Phone: (702) 855-9767
rmathis@interact.ccsd.net

Lisa Ruggerio
Member - Region I

Phone: (775)
lruggerio@washoeschools.net

Carolyn Edwards
Member - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-1072
cedwards@interact.ccsd.net

Andrew Hillyer
Member - Region III

Phone: (775) 623-0282
hblpt@yahoo.com

Jill Pendleton
Member - Region IV

Phone: (702) 799-5800
pendj1@interact.ccsd.net

Greg Koenig
Member - Region II

Phone: (775) 423-5184
koenigg@churchill.k12.nv.us

Ben Zunino
Liaison, Superintendents

Phone: (775) 237-5373
bzunino@eureka.k12.nv.us

Pam Sloan
Liaison, Division I (Southern)

Phone: (702) 855-9767
pjsloan@interact.ccsd.net

Ron McNutt
Liaison, Division I (Northern)

Phone: (775) 882-4181
coachmcnutt@sbcglobal.net

Mike Altenburg
Liaison, Region I-A

Phone: (775) 738-7281
maltenbu@ecsdnv.net

Bill Darrow
Liaison, Division III

Phone: (760) 326-2131
bill_darrow@needlesusd.org

Jamie Molloy
Liaison, Division IV

Phone: (702) 799-0932
jamolloy@interact.ccsd.net

Jeff Newton
Liaison, Private Schools

Phone: (702) 565-5831
jnewton@lmca.org

Larry Goins
Liaison, NADA

Phone: (702) 799-6881
lgoins@interact.ccsd.net

Vince Kristosik
Liaison, Officials

Phone: (702) 328-1281
vkris72@gmail.com

Paul Anderson
NIAA Legal Counsel

Phone: (775) 827-2000
panderson@mclrenolaw.com